Lasanga & Ricotta Cheese

Finding good Italian food that was Gluten, Dairy and Soy Free is practically impossible in restaurants. I was craving a good lasagna, so I made one and it has become the most requested meal by family and friends.

I have made this lasagna for church potlucks and family gatherings without telling anyone it was Gluten, Dairy and Soy Free and no one guessed!

This recipe includes a Ricotta Recipe that provides a dairy free option.

IMG_2997

The last time I made this lasagna I used the wine I recently made at home. It was a Cabernet Sauvignon and a fantastic substitute for a Malbec wine

The venison  sausage I use in this recipe is a delicious benefit of my husbands going deer hunting in the fall with his family in Minnesota. They butcher and process their game on a family farm. I know not all have this resource in their freezer, so substitute  a half pound of ground beef/bison mixed with a half pound of pork.

Enjoy!

 

Ricotta_SarahJoRichards

Click Image for PDF Printable

 

Leave a Reply

