Potato Salad

Every time I cook with potatoes this movie/book quote runs though my mind!

Samwise Gamegee: “What we need is a few good taters.”
Sméagol: “What are taters, Precious? ”
Samwise Gamegee: “Po-tay-toes! Boil them, mash them, put ’em in a stew.”
~The Two Towers by J.R.R.Tolkien

With the Fourth of July coming up, I know I will be at the grill and the perfect side for this American day patriotism is potato salad!

My recipe for potato salad has caused many moans of delight as family and friends eat second or even third helpings during summer gatherings.

I prefer to use red potatoes in my potato salad because you don’t have to peel them!
My potato peeling skills or lack there of, have made my mom and mother-in-law both shake their heads.

This recipe will call for Mayonnaise, Bacon and Hard Boiled Eggs.
All three of these ingredients can be made and prepared ahead of time!

Enjoy!

P.S. For a tasty variation season with some coriander instead of black pepper.

PotatoSalad_SarahJoRichards

Click for Free PDF Printable!

Leave a Reply

